Choose country:

    Cyprus Coins Price Guide and Values

    The stater, the obol, Roman and Byzantine coins, the gross, the dinar, the cartzi, the para, the piastre and the pound have been used as the Cypriot currencies during the island's history. In 1960 Cyprus pound became the country’s monetary unit. In 1983 a new denomination, the cent, was introduced to replace the mil. On 1 January 2008, the euro has replaced the Cyprus pound as the Republic’s monetary unit.